• 1.jpg
  • 2.jpg
  • 4.jpg
  • 5.jpg
  • 6.jpg
  • 7.jpg
  • DSCF6103.jpg
  • DSCF6330.jpg
  • DSCF6361.jpg
  • DSCF6682.jpg
  • DSCF7352.jpg
  • DSCF7463.jpg
  • DSCF7655.jpg
  • DSCF7700.jpg
  • DSCF7758.jpg
  • DSCF7761.jpg
  • 8.jpg
  • 9.jpg



The Exhibitors & Amendmendts2015


The European Summit for Clinical Nanomedicine and Targeted Medicine - The Translation to Knowledge Based Nanomedicine

Eighth Conference And Exhibition, June 28 - July 1, 2015

Sunday, June 28, 2015
• General Assembly of the European Society for Nanomedicine (15.30 h)
• Meeting of the International Society for Nanomedicine (16.30 h)
• Editorial Board Meeting, European Journal of Nanomedicine (18.00 h)
Welcome Dinner for Speakers & invited Guests [19.45 Swissôtel Le Plaza, 1st Floor]

Co-founded by the Swiss Confederation. Swiss Derpartment of Economic Affairs, Education and Research



Scientific Committee:Prof. Dr. med. Patrick Hunziker, University Hospital Basel (CH). • Prof. Dr. Yechezkel Barenholz, Hebrew University, Hadassah Medical School, Jerusalem (IL). • Dr. med. h.c. Beat Löffler, MA, European Foundation for Clinical Nanomedicine, Basel (CH) • Prof. Dr. Gert Storm, Institute for Pharmaceutical Sciences, Utrecht University, (NL). • Prof. Dr. Marisa Papaluca Amati, European Medicines Agency, London (UK). • Prof. Dr. med. Janos Szebeni, Bay Zoltan Ltd and Semmelweis/Miskolc Universities, Budapest (HU). • Prof. Dr. med. Christoph Alexiou, University Hospital Erlangen (D). • Prof. Dr. Claus-Michael Lehr, Helmholtz-Institute for Pharmaceutical Research Saarland (HIPS), Saarbrucken (D). • Prof. Dr. Gerd Binnig, Nobel Laureate, Munich (DE). • Patrick Boisseau, CEA-Léti, / Chairman of the ETPN, Grenoble (F) • Prof. Dr. Viola Vogel, Laboratory for Biologically Oriented Materials, ETH, Zürich (CH). • Prof. Dr. Jan Mollenhauer, Lundbeckfonden Cen- ter of Excellence NanoCAN, University of Southern Denmark, Odense (DK). • Dr. Yanay Ofran, Systems Biology & Functional Genomics, Bar Ilan University, Ramat Gan (IL).

Conference Venue: Congress Center, Messeplatz 21, 4058 Basel, Switzerland, Phone + 41 58 206 28 28, This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Organizers office: CLINAM-Foundation, Alemannengasse 12, P.B. 4016 Basel Phone +41 61 695 93 95, This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


The Exhibitors at CLINAM 8/2015


The European Summit for Clinical Nanomedicine and Targeted Medicine, CLINAM 8/15
Basel, Switzerland, Sunday, June 28 - Wednesday, July 1, 2015

Further Joint Collaborators of the CLINAM Summit

The Sponsors

The Foundation

The European Foundation for Clinical Nanomedicine is a non-profit institution aiming at advancing medicine to the benefit of individuals and society through the application of nanoscience. Aiming at prevention, diagnosis, and therapy through nanomedicine as well as at exploration of its implications, the Foundation reaches its goals through support of clinically focussed research and of interaction and information flow between clinicians, researchers, the public, and other stakeholders. The recognition of the large future impact of nanoscience on medicine and the observed rapid advance of medical applications of nanoscience have been the main reasons for the creation of the Foundation.

Nanotechnology for Medicine

Nanotechnology is generally considered as the key technology of the 21st century. It is an interdisciplinary scientific field focusing on methods, materials, and tools on the nanometer scale, i.e. one millionth of a millimeter. The application of this science to medicine seeks to benefit patients by providing prevention, early diagnosis, and effective treatment for prevalent, for disabling, and for currently incurable medical conditions.